Are you seeking a place where you can focus on the lifestyle you want instead of the lifestyle your put into? If so, Beaverhead County is the place for you! We have something for everyone – sports, recreation, access, entertainment, volunteer opportunities and engagement, a strong sense of community and the financial freedom to build the life you want!


Beaverhead County is ideally situated in Southwestern Montana with access to all of the great things that montana has to offer. With a cost of living that is a fraction of the urban areas of Montana the opportunity to start a business, raise a family and own a home is something that is easily achieved in this exceptional part of the state. We are currently seeing many new community members returning home to Beaverhead County and as well as an influx of new residents that believe in the bright future that a life in Beaverhead County holds.


Beaverhead County is home to an amazing opportunity to stay engaged with local, state and national parks of all types!

Bannack State Park

Clarks Lookout State Park

Beaverhead Rock State Park

Red Rock Lakes National Wildlife Refuge

Yellowstone National Park

Glacier National Park

Big Hole National Battlefield

American Legion Park in Wisdom / Bike Camp

Dillon Bike Camp

Dillon Jaycee Park

Local Non-profits & Community Service Organizations

Beaverhead County has more than 90 nonprofits organizations and service organizations that all work to serve a multitude of interests and needs throughout the county. There truly is something for everyone and every interest in this list!


Beaverhead County Schools are top ranked in the state and the nation with low student to teacher ratios, excellent standards and a long history of success in academics, athletics, and life! For more information contact us.

Beaverhead County Superintendent of Schools

Parkview Elementary & Dillon Middle School

Jackson School Jackson Elementary – District #24

PO Box 787
415 Jardine Ave
Jackson, MT 59736

Grant School Grant Elementary – District #7

12420 Hwy 324
Dillon, MT 59725

Wisdom School – Wisdom Elementary – District #16

PO Box 176
Wisdom, MT 59761

Polaris School – Polaris Elementary – District #21

4210 Pioneer Mountain Scenic Byway
Polaris, MT 59746

Reichle School – Reichle Elementary – District #26

6715 Schoolhouse Road
Glen, MT 59732

Lima High School

Beaverhead County High School

Montana Youth Challenge Academy